Skip to content

20 Beautiful Movies

July 21, 2009

beautiful moves

As some of you may know, I love Wes Anderson films. I love them because they are so visually appealing: the colors, the costume details, the rolling camera pans, etc. In fact, the visual nature of a film is the primary criteria for making it onto my “all time favorite movie” list (most of the time). I think it’s the photographer in me that craves the stimuli. Anyway, Kate over at For Me, For You has done all the leg work for me and created two posts detailing her top 10 and 10 runners up for “10 Movies We Love For the Visuals.” I’ve always been looking for some kind of a list like this. I have such a hard time sitting down and mulling over all the movies I’ve seen. I’m really excited to watch some of the films on the lists that I’ve never heard of. Some titles not included in the list that I think are worth mentioning are: Motorcycle Diaries, Pan’s Labyrinth, Toys, Life Aquatic, Hero, and House of Flying Daggers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 9:01 am

    Two more movies that cannot be overlooked: “Dreamland,” an independent film with absolutely awe-inspiring lensing of the New Mexico desert landscape,” and “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind,” with its hazy sheen and bright, vibrant colors. I love these two as much for the visuals as I do for the great storylines and first-rate acting.

    M. Carter at the Movies

    • July 22, 2009 9:35 am

      Most definitely ESOTSM. I’ve never heard of Dreamland. I’ll check that one out. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

